Elizabeth Fremantle - Sisters of Treason

The Girl in the Glass Tower

Too low to display

Follow Elizabeth Fremantle on Social Media:

Ah, another Tudor Era novel, with Henry VIII’s last wife, Katherine Parr at the helm. Queen’s Gambit by Elizabeth Fremantle was an entertaining read that I truly enjoyed because of its emotional characters, amazing insight into the human psyche, and its excellent visual details.

Elizabeth Fremantle is the author of QUEEN'S GAMBIT and has contributed to Vogue, Elle, Vanity Fair and The Sunday Times among other publications. She lives in London, England.

Elizabeth Fremantle: Tudors vs. Today

Elizabeth Fremantle: Tudors vs. Today

Elizabeth Fremantle is the author of four novels set in the early modern period and all loosely connected by the theme of female disobedience. Her Tudor trilogy – Queen’s Gambit, Sisters of Treason and Watch the Lady – explores post-reformation England through the lens of remarkable women whose lives have been largely ignored or misrepresented by history.

Elizabeth Fremantle's is a stunning historical thriller set in the chaos leading up to the death of Elizabeth I.