The seven books in the Harry Potter series, in order, are:

Harry Potter Paperback Box Set (Books 1-7)


The End of the Harry Potter Series - Windypundit

‘Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire’ is the fourth book in the Harry Potter series; there are seven books total. This book features the main characters from the first three novels, and it also introduces many new and prominent characters. Many people consider this book the turning point of the Harry Potter series, as it depicts a life-altering event for the wizard world. The following details summarize some of the main plot points, describe the new characters, and more. Read on to find out what ‘Goblet of Fire’ has in store for you.

The fifth installment in the Harry Potter series gets right down the business with a dementor attack on Privet drive forcing Harry to defend both his cousin and himself. Upon finding out that he is in danger a mysterious group of his friends which him away to Grimmauld place and tell him about a secretive fighting force known as the Order of the Phoenix, a group started By Albus Dumbledore to fight Voldemort and his forces of darkness.

The Harry Potter Series. What's The Best Age For The Books?

  • The first and last books of the Harry Potter books of the series came out ten years apart. Coincidentally, the first and last movies of the series also came out ten years apart.
  • There is a dinosaur that has been named Dracorex hogwartsia, with Hogwartsia being based on the name of Hogwarts, in honour of the series. The name translates to "Dragon King of Hogwarts."
  • With the exception of the first and third books, there is always a chapter with the same name as the book.
  • Also, with the exception of the third book, there is always at least one character that dies in the final chapter(s) of the books (although in the second book this is a basilisk, not a human character).
  • Additionally, two books have characters named after them. They are:
    • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: Sirius Black
    • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince: Severus Snape
  • In September 2012, J. K. Rowling admitted to having rushed work on some of the Potter novels due to tight deadlines, and floated the possibility of someday releasing "director's cut" editions of the novels.[3]
  • Brad Walrod served as the typesetter for the Harry Potter books from Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire onwards.
  • In total, the Harry Potter series spanned 36 years, beginning in 1981 and ending in 2017.

Books 12 things you never knew about the Harry Potter series

Harry Potter is a book series written by a British author who writes under the name J.K. Rowling. This is a quick summery about the plot of the author’s sixth installment of the Harry Potter series. These are the events that happened during Harry’s sixth year at Hogwarts, the school of witchcraft and wizardry.

The third book in the Harry Potter series opens on the night of July 30th with Harry receiving birthday gifts from all of his friends and learning that there is a criminal on the loose from Azkaban. The following morning Harry learns that his aunt will be staying with the family and she makes him angry enough to accidentally inflate her like a balloon leading to him running away from home and taking a magical bus to Diagon Alley.